What does Home Care Heroes do on Trust & Safety?

Home Care Heroes have a thorough screening process, insurance and ensure your profile is secure and private.

What screening do Heroes go through?

Each Home Care Hero undergoes a rigorous vetting process to ensure that they meet our standards (we don’t accept any Heroes we wouldn’t want taking care of our own families). This includes the following:

  • An online values test
  • A Face-to-Face induction
  • An Onboarding Session
  • Reference Checks
  • Police Checks

Are Members and Heroes covered by insurance during bookings?

Yes! We have Public Liability, Professional Indemnity and Personal Accident Liability Insurance in place with an A-rated insurer. 

This assures our Members and Heroes can rest easy knowing that while out and about in the community if an emergency situation arises, they are covered. 

Please note, our insurance policy does not cover those below the age of 18 years old who contract workers directly. Someone over 18 years of age must be engaging and hiring our Heroes to be covered. A person creating profiles on behalf of someone else should be aged 18 years or older.  

Please note the covers only apply for work that is arranged and invoiced through the Home Care Heroes platform.

You will not be covered for work arranged or invoiced outside the Home Care Heroes platform.

What Qualifications do Heroes have?

They only qualification we expect of our Heroes is a willingness and passion to make a difference in the lives of those in their community however many of our Heroes do carry a range of qualifications. 

A Hero’s qualifications can be found on their profile however, some of the common qualifications of our Hero’s include:

  • First Aid Certification
  • Cert III in Community Services, Aged Care or Disability Services
  • Bachelor Degrees in Nursing, Social Work, Psychology, Allied Health Professions etc. 

Is my profile public?

No, the information on your profile is not shared with our Heroes or members of the public. 

Once you have messaged someone on the platform, they can only see your “Profile Picture” and “About Me” section. This allows them to learn about what you have shared in this section such as your hobbies, interests, goals and any important details which assists them to best support you or your loved one.