Bookings with Members
What happens once a booking takes place? Do I have to do anything?
After the booking takes place, you need to go onto the platform and “Complete the Booking”. At this stage, you can adjust the time if the booking ran for less or more time than expected.
The Member will then receive an email notifying them that the booking has been completed. They will then go onto the platform, click on the “Bookings” tab, click on the relevant booking and then click “Confirm Booking”.
The booking will now be processed and charged.
What happens if the booking runs for less or more time?
If the booking runs for less or more time, you can adjust this when completing the booking.
Can I cancel a booking?
Yes, you can cancel a booking. You can do this by clicking on the “Bookings” tab and then clicking on the booking you wish to cancel. From there, scroll down and click “Cancel Booking”.
Will I be paid if the booking is cancelled?
If the Member cancels the booking prior to 24 hrs before the booking, you will not be paid.
If the Member cancels the booking within 24 hrs of the booking, you will be paid*.
If you cancel the booking at any point, you will not be paid.
*If a cancellation takes place within 24hrs of the booking due to severe illness or an emergency, you will not be paid.
Why can’t I complete a booking that has occurred?
Generally, you are unable to complete bookings if the booking was not accepted by yourself or the Member prior to it taking place.
For this reason, make sure that all bookings are accepted prior to the booking time.
In case a booking is not accepted by the member, simply call or message them to confirm it is still scheduled, and you will still be able to complete your hours after the booking.
Ensure all bookings are completed within 48 hours.